Pregnancy – Month 4

We Have Movement!

Recapping my experience during month 4 of pregnancy with Jack (08/07), it was a great month!  One of my favorites happened… I had been waiting and waiting and waiting to feel this baby, and finally during week 16/17 I felt a little something.  Many moms have different descriptions for this event, but for me the first kicking felt like bubbles popping in my belly.  I was lying on my back on the couch when I noticed this sensation.  I think it had been there for a few days, maybe longer but it didn’t register what exactly it was until later.  I realized it was recurring and it wasn’t my stomach growling from hunger or complaining from eating too many beans!  It was my baby!  Baby “J” as we called our little growing wonder whom we were not finding the gender of until D-day (or maybe I should say B-day!)  “J” was for Jack or Julianna.  About 1 week later Greg felt baby “J” for the first time too!  This was super cool for me because the whole pregnancy thing was still very surreal to me at this point.  I knew I was pregnant and I had some nausea but I couldn’t see the baby, couldn’t feel the baby, it was just hard to believe I actually had a baby growing in my belly some days.  Maybe that sounds crazy, I don’t know.  But I was floured when I could finally feel baby “J”.

 

Can You See My Bump Yet??

Not quite yet.  Towards the end of month 4 I could start to feel my pants getting tighter in some areas but I think I’m the only one who noticed that.  I was waiting and hoping every day that soon I would be able to see my baby belly growing! 

 

Palmer Friends, Packing, Nausea, & Food Aversions!

Early in month 4, August, We felt at this point the pregnancy was healthy and progressing without worry of miscarriage or complication so we decided to spill the beans to our classmates at Palmer in Florida.  A few close friends had already guessed what was going on a few weeks before.  Our classmates and friends gave us warm congratulations.  It was nice now that everyone knew; we weren’t keeping our happy news a secret any longer.  At this time we were planning our move back to Columbus, Ohio, only one month away.  I was excited to be closer to family and friends, especially during this special time in our lives.  Also, for a morning sickness update – the nausea was still there.  I read that for most moms this ends after 3 months so I didn’t know what the deal was but it sure was hanging in there.  I also had a new food aversion – Garlic!  After making some garlic mashed potatoes with A Lot too much garlic, I couldn’t stand garlic on anything for the rest of the pregnancy!  No cravings though.  But Greg sure was hoping I would develop an Ice-cream craving… sorry to disappoint him.

Leave a Reply

