Updates

Family News: A lot has happened since my last post. Most importantly was Jack’s 1st Birthday on February 9th, followed by Daddy’s 29th Birthday February 23rd. I will devote a full posting to Jack’s birthday pretty soon. I still can’t believe my baby is one! Also noteworthy, Jack’s 4th tooth (2nd upper tooth) finally came in! He is now working on two more uppers. We are thinking about getting his hair cut soon too… another big decision for me. I don’t know why, but it’s just another one of those things that I want to put off because it makes me feel like he’s growing up. I know he is only 1, but he’s my baby and I don’t want him to grow up yet, not even to graduate to hair cuts! But the lady’s in the nursing home, where we do ministry to the sick are starting to confuse him for a girl (I didn’t tell Greg that one or he might pull out the scissors himself!).

Chiropractic News: We know have 2 new, energetic, health enthusiastic employees at Ohio Family & Sports Chiropractic. JamieLee is our Marketing director/Outreach coordinator and AM receptionist. She has been a fantastic addition so far. Her energy and excitement for Chiropractic and our office is really going to make a difference and already has in her first few weeks. Susan, our PM receptionist has also been a wonderful asset to our office. No one is more dedicated to living a healthy lifestyle than Susan and her passion for health rubs off on those around her. We have also been doing some re-decorating in the office. We have added a more personal touch with some of our own athletic photos and accomplishments while making the colors, sights, sounds and smells in the office more relaxing and warm.
I have also finished my Certified Sports Chiropractic Physician class and will be studying for my test in April. I am a little nervous about having enough time to get good quality studying done with our new business and energetic 1 yr old, but I hope I can pull it off. I definitely have a new respect for all moms or dads out there who are in school with a child at home.

Green Thought of The Day: “We have a responsibility to sustain – if not enhance – our natural environment and our nation’s economy for future generations.”
– Steve Johnson, Administrator, U.S. EPA

Leave a Reply

